Home

Why is my Nissan Altima stalling

My Nissan altima keeps on stalling as I slow down. Changed idle control valve, still has same problem, please help. - Answered by a verified Nissan Mechanic. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website Nissan Altima 2003 133200 miles. Engine Vibration Noise Stalls. When speeding up, the car vibrates and makes an annoying noise which seems to be coming out from the engine. There is a power loss every now and then and it seems to be on the verge of stalling

My Nissan altima keeps on stalling as I slow down

Nissan Altima Stalls: causes and solutions - StartMyCa

Follow. Asked by Jenn Jan 18, 2019 at 06:30 PM about the 2014 Nissan Altima 2.5. Question type: Maintenance & Repair. 2014 Altima was running fine until I put it in park in a drive thru. When it was time to leave, shifted to drive, engine stalled out. Started right back up no problem, but anytime I shift to anything but neutral the car stalls. Pro Tip: If it is recommended that both are replaced, make sure to ask the mechanic why they are not only replacing the o-ring. Faulty Fuel Pump Causing Fuel Starvation. Many consumers have complained about the Nissan Altima stalling. This complaint is most likely connected to the premature failure of the fuel pump

Nissan Altima. 2014 Nissan Altima S stalling. mohind5666 Member Posts: 1. May 2016 edited June 2019 in Nissan. I have 2014 Altima S that has no problem starting but as soon as I try to put it in gear (Shift...it is automatic transmission) it stalls. Also if I apply brakes to stop the car it stalls too after giving couple of strong jolts My 2005 Nissan altima shuts off while I'm driving it happened in traffic and once on the interstate. This is very dangerous I've to called my local Nissan repair shop and gave my vendor # and was told that my car wasn't on the list for recall which is very surprising to me after researching this same problem for a 2005 nissan altima 3.5

An expert that got 5 achievements. New Friend: An expert that has 1 follower. Cheetah: An expert who has answered 20 or more questions within one hour. Nissan Expert. 166 Answers. Re: 2007 altima stalls while driving - 2007 Nissan Sentra 2.0 SL Sedan Cars & Trucks 1993 Nissan Altima 4 cyl Front Wheel Drive Manual 250.00 miles I bought a used 1993 Nissan Altima, and just recently when my car is iin neutral or I am at a stop, it idles really low or it just dies out sometimes. Please I need some insight into why this is happening Other potential causes of the stalling are faults in the automatic transmission torque converter and/or torque converter lock up solenoid. Another possibility is an internal hydraulic leak in transmission seals causing pressure to apply both reverse and forward gears at the same time, lock up the transmission and stall the engine The 2014 Nissan Altima has 47 problems reported for shudders and jerks. Average repair cost is $3,180 at 39,300 miles. (Page 1 of 3 I own a 2000 nissan altima GXE, and recently i have had a lot of problems, it would stall out randomly and OBD2 scanners said knock senor, EGR, and thermostat. I changed the knock sensor, cleaned the EGR valve and the EGR valve gasket, and haven't touched the thermostat. I changed other things like the crankshaft sensor, fuel filter, fuel pump is fine, alternator, valve cover gasket, and.

Why does my 1999 Nissan Altima stalls. CURTISHA MEMBER; 1999 TOYOTA; 14,000 MILES; Stalls from out of no where, sometimes start up with no hesitation, other times I have to wait 15-20 minutes before it start, when I try to drive it, it cuts off. Have already gotten a tune up Our list of 14 known complaints reported by owners can help you fix your 2015 Nissan Altima. Close. Problems / Nissan / Altima / 2015; 2015 Nissan Altima Problems. Find the most common issues based on car owner complaints. Get Your Car Fixed. Find a high quality auto repair shop or dealer near you. Add me to the lawsuit I bought a 2008 Nissan Altima and my transmission when out. Stop on me in the middle of the road. State: Al #163 Teresa M says: October 24th, 2019 at 6:00 pm. I bought my 2013 Nissan Altima with 36,000 miles from a used car dealership so had no warranty. At 42,000 miles transmission had to be replaced It was just happening to my 2006 Altima 2.5 at 72,000. stalling and then dead when I stopped, luckily I got it started and drove straight to the dealership-they replaced a crankshaft sensor. But it stalled again a week later- they checked the starter and the alternator and said it's working- so why is it stalling

Nissan Altima Stalling at stop signs REPAIRED HERE

  1. 2005 Nissan Altima Engine Dies While Driving - Hard To Restart. Reader Question Hello Mr. Davis. Ive had good blessings working on Nissan's and they are really good cars, but this one has me stumped. I recently drove to California in my 05 Altima and everything was running fine
  2. g on, the car stalling while driving, and the ti
  3. Nissan Altima Stalling Problem Causes. Here are some of the issues that cause the Altima to stall out. Remember, a vehicle needs air, fuel, and spark to run. It needs them in the right quantities and intervals, or it won't run right. Fuel. Fuel issues are one of the most common reasons that a vehicle would stall out, that includes your Nissan.
  4. why my car keep stalling out on me I was told it was bad gas but i treated it with a gas treatment heet it struggles to keep the RMPs at a consent it'll drop real low then come back up then eventually the RPMs willgo to 0 andthe engine will shut off leave me to struggle to start it again please help me my car is a 97 nissan altima
  5. Nissan Altima owners have reported 312 problems related to car stall (under the engine and engine cooling category). The most recently reported issues are listed below. Also please check out the statistics and reliability analysis of Nissan Altima based on all problems reported for the Altima

Nissan Altima Class Action Says Vehicles Have Stalling

My 1997 nissan altima keeps stalling. sputters when i try to restart - Answered by a verified Nissan Mechanic. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our cookie policy unless you have disabled them Nissan Altima 2003 229000 miles Accelerator Throttle body Air flow sensor Jerking/Hesitation Revs up and down My problem is that after I cleaned the throttle body and maf sensor, when I start the car it accelerates and deccelerates, and when I start driving the car jerks and hesitates, and the revolutions go up and down Car Stall problem 5. Failure Date: 06/05/2019. Tl the contact owns a 2014 Nissan Altima. While driving 10 mph, the vehicle stalled without warning. The vehicle was able to restart. The contact called sullivan brothers Nissan (1 cranberry rd, kingston, MA 02364, (781) 585-7500) to notify them of the failure

The 2013 Nissan Altima has 15 problems reported for engine stalls/dies while driving. Average repair cost is $130 at 38,250 miles Well, I filed a complaint on March 12, 2003 regarding my engine on my 2002 Nissan Altima. Well, I've noted since 2002-2004, my car has had major problems with the engine. Well, here it is 2004, I'm having the same problem with the car stalling and the air bag had a default

The 2008 Nissan Altima has 1 problems reported for loss of power & stalling while driving. Average failure mileage is 56,950 miles Q: My 2013 Nissan Altima starts but when I put it in gear it shuts off My car has an automatic transmission. Stalling when the vehicle is put in gear simply occurs if the engine cannot accommodate the load. Among the potential.. The A/C system depends on the drive or serpentine belts driven by the motor to work. If the A/C is putting extra load on the engine, the engine will suffer and can stall. You will want to start by watching the belt as the A/C turns on. This needs to be done carefully: if the belt breaks or comes off, it can hurt anyone standing too close

Polaris Recalls 133,000 Off-road Vehicles After Death and

I have a 2000 Nissan Altima that is stalling out while

  1. 2008 Nissan Altima 2.5L Stall. Posted to Asian Driveability on 5/25/2013 18 Replies. Hi, I am not a Nissan guy but it is my neighbors car. And it is not a standard but an automatic. Basically whenever you slow down or come to a stop it shudders and dies unless you accelerate enough to keep it running. In addition sometimes when in park shiftin..
  2. Here's our last of the common Altima problems, and continuing the theme, it's another cheap and easy fix. The symptoms of a failing cam position sensor are similar to a failed crank sensor: rough idle, stalling, misfires, poor gas mileage, and maybe the vehicle will not start. The check engine light is probably on, too
  3. Nissan issued a recall on its Transmission Control Module, (TCM) for its 2013 Altima, in an attempt to improve the hydraulic pressure on the CVT. Nissan urged owners of the Altima to get the TCMs reprogramed to avoid damage to your vehicle's transmission.. But complaints have persisted

2007-2011 Nissan Altima vehicles equipped with the CVT transmission and QR25 engine may experience slight hesitation or surging at low speeds. These problems may occur under the following conditions: - Speed between 10 and 45 mph - Transmission torque converter clutch is engaged (lock mode) - Engine rpm between 1,200 and 2,000 - Light acceleratio 3 Answers3. Sputtering like out of gas sounds like a fuel issue to me. If it is the fuel, you can test the fuel pressure. If the pressure drops when the car dies, that would indicate the fuel pump, pressure regulator or fuel filter may be bad or clogged. The tachometer flipping around throws me for a loop Nissan Altima Sixth Generation L34 battery location under the hood Test 12v battery. The voltage of the battery on your Nissan Altima can be measured precisely with a multimeter. Before the test, the multimeter is set to the voltage range of the battery and connected to its plus and minus poles Nissan Altima Owners Manual: Fuel recommendation. If any driveability problems such as engine stalling and difficult hot-starting are experienced after using oxygenate-blend fuels, immediately change to a non-oxygenate fuel or a fuel with a low blend of MTBE 2020 Nissan Altima . The 2020 Nissan Altima is meant to be a reliable and cost-effective sedan. The new models claim to have the tech that helps you be there. However, the technology is exactly what is causing the trouble with the electrical system and service brakes. Click on other model year to view more problems: 2018 201

Car Stall Problems of the 2014 Nissan Altim

  1. 5. Stuck Brake Pedal And Failure To Start. If your '09 Altima's brake pedal fails to depress and the car refuses to start, then it's likely that your brake switch has gone ka-put. This issue is so common that many 2009 Altima owners feel that Nissan should've issued a recall on their brake switches
  2. g trip to the dealer or a mechanic, give troubleshooting the problem a shot. Take a few easy steps to try and deter
  3. For some reason, your car chooses that moment to stall out. It can be more than a little embarrassing to be the stalled car in front of a line of cars once the light turns green, but this issue is more common than you think. If your car stalls out at red lights, it means that your engine suddenly can't control the idle

Leather-wrapped steering wheel and shift knob. Nissan Altima SR For Sale. 2021 Nissan Altima SR VC-Turbo™. Starting at $30,650 MSRP. With the 2021 Nissan Altima SR VC-Turbo™, you can expect a higher caliber engine that is sure to impress. Besides that, there are a number of other aspects that elevate this trim to a new level Nissan North America, Inc. (Nissan) is recalling certain model year 2013-2018 Nissan Altima vehicles. If the primary hood latch is inadvertently released, there is an increased likelihood that the. I have a 2006 Nissan Altima 2.5 S with 111,000 miles on it. Lately, I smell sweet gasoline smell when I start the car engine with A/C heater on. I can smell it through the front A/C vent which stays for a couple of minutes and then fades away when I drive the car for about a 1/2 a mile. I noticed this started only when it is cold outside and when I start my engine in the morning to go to work.

The Maxima has the performance to back up the looks. The Altima is really comfortable and gets decent gas mileage. The short answer is, I'd rather get the Maxima. The long answer is, I'd rather get a Maxima, but in reality, I'll likely never buy another Nissan new again. They simply don't make cars I care about Much more than the styling is new in the Nissan Altima—there's a heavily revised base 2.5-liter inline-four, Nissan's turbocharged variable-compression (VC-Turbo) 2.0-liter four replacing. My 2014 Nissan Altima's transmission is already dead and @Nissan @nissancanada are nowhere to be found. — Ajeet (@J1TTz) March 14, 2018. I purchased a 2015 Altima Nissan in 2017 and the transmission went out with a little over 60k miles and Corporate refuses to repair transmission My 2009 Altima would not start. There was absolutely no activation of the ignition system. After following all trouble shooting advice in the car's manual, I towed the car to dealer where they stated an open circuit in Steering Control Unit (ie., bad circuit) is not telling the control unit that the steering wheel is unlocked and ready to start (mechanically, the steering lock was.

Nissan Altima recall covers 1.9 million cars for hoods flying open. It's the fourth recall to fix a hood latch that could see the hood pop open while driving Nissan Altima Reliability 6,134,781 Altimas can't be wrong. Entering our 7th season of /DRIVE on NBC Sports, and with millions of YouTube and Facebook followers, The Drive is a leading authority.

2010 Nissan Altima stalls in traffic, intermittently

If your Nissan Altima Battery light and E-brake light came on at the same time while you are driving. You car won't stop right the way. It is signal that is indicated your alternator needs to be replacing soon. Each time the Battery light and E-brake light came on, the volt meter dipped slightly and went back to normal when the lights went off Master Warning Light: This light shows up as an exclamation point inside of a triangle, and means there is a general problem with your Murano. Besides, what does the key symbol mean on a Nissan Altima? The flashing key -- or sometimes a car outline with a key inside of it -- is the security indicator light. This light flashes when the ignition. 2012-10-10. Recall no. 12V494000. Nissan is recalling certain model year 2012-2013 Altima vehicles manufactured from May 10, 2012, through July 26, 2012. These vehicles may have been equipped with. When your car stalls while driving, trying to find the cause behind the fault can be hard at times. The culprit can be a faulty: Fuel filter. Throttle position sensor. MAF sensor. Fuel pump. Ignition coil. Catalytic converter. or a number of other sensors or faulty conditions in a system Nissan offers many technological innovations to enhance not only the daily drive, but the entire experience of owning a car. One of these innovations is the Nissan Altima Intelligent Key. A selling point for many Nissan vehicles, potential buyers want to know more about what it does and how to troubleshoot common problems

And yes, Nissan didn't exactly break the bank with the stock halogen bulbs in the 5th generation Altima. My 2013 Nissan Altima headlights are very dim and I have to drive with brights on just to see at night. This is a real safety concern. I have replaced the bulbs twice with LED and HID and they have not fixed the problem Sadly, Altima owners aren't finding that to be the case. One reviewer wrote on the NHTSA website, I drive a black 2018 Nissan Altima SR Special Edition. My car currently has 24,000 miles on it. As I was driving down the street, my automatic braking system was activated and my car slowed down and tried to stop on its own The 2021 Nissan Altima's interior is surprisingly appealing, especially in the top-range Platinum trim costing $34,100, with interesting and quality materials. Some highlights include a flat-bottom leather-wrapped steering wheel, and leather seats feature. The entry-level $24,300 Altima is simplistic inside but offers high usability and. View all 236 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2006 Nissan Altima on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2006 Altima

The fourth generation Nissan Altima showed up in 2007 and ran until 2012. If you are seeking a low-priced Altima that still has modern safety and tech features, this is where you'll find it. This Altima was slightly shorter than the previous model, but passenger and cargo volume remained unchanged. In this time period, the Altima line. In November 2007, Nissan recalled several Altimas featuring the 2.5-liter engine to fix problems with the crankshaft position sensor. Problems with this sensor could cause the engine to stall. Several auto experts also notice minor issues with the Altima's build quality. Nevertheless, most praise the Nissan brand and Altima specifically for. I have a 2008 Nissan Altima 2.5L, 152,000 kilometres, with a CVT Transmission which lately has been behaving abnormally. Sometimes it seems stuck in low first gear, not up-shifting as I accelerate. Nissan Altima: How To Reset Tire Maintenance Light (2007-2021) - The Nissan Altima is a mid-range model of the Japanese car manufacturer, Nissan. This car has been manufactured in the USA for several generations since 1992 and is mainly sold in North America The Nissan Altima is a mid-size car that has been manufactured by Nissan since 1992. It is a continuation of the Nissan Bluebird line, which began in 1955.. The Altima has historically been larger, more powerful, and more luxurious than the Nissan Sentra but less so than the Nissan Maxima.The first through fourth generation cars were manufactured exclusively in the United States and officially.

Nissan Altima Jerking/Hesitation: causes and solutions

  1. Why would a Nissan Altima 1994 manual stall in the middle of traffic and be difficult to start and drive in first gear but not in second gear? Because you can't drive a stick, and its a hard carto.
  2. Performance Parts for Nissan Altima. Some Nissan Altimas may have many performance parts available (sometimes dependent on the trim level). Out of the pool of available performance parts, we have narrowed down to the best parts available. The basic idea of performance parts is to optimize your Nissan Altima's chassis and engine to operate at.
  3. ders / Indicator lights / Malfunction Indicator Light (MIL) If this indicator light comes on steady or blinks while the engine is running, it may indicate a potential emission control malfunction
  4. For the largest selection of top-quality vehicles in Salinas look no further than MY Nissan. We are proud to be the premier place for auto repair, financing, and sales at MY Nissan in Salinas, CA near Pacific Grove since 1989. Here you will find an incredible selection of new models, including the Altima, Sentra, Rogue, and Maxima. For even.

Why Is My Steering Wheel Shaking? If you've been driving your car around the Naperville area and thinking to yourself, my steering wheel shakes, there are a few reasons this could be. It's often because the alignment of your tires is off. When tires are unbalanced, it can cause the wheels to make your steering wheel shake or vibrate 2013 Nissan Altima Transmission Problems. See our lemon odds and nada odds page to see vehicles with no repairs or vehicles with more than three repairs. To see how frequently 2013 Nissan Altima problems occur, check out our car reliability stats Anonymous, GA (2015 Nissan Altima SL 2.5-L 4 Cyl) The headlights on this vehicle are not very bright at all and its dangerous to drive at night. This is a common complaint for the 2014/2015.

Video: 2.5 altima sputtering at idle? The Nissan Clu

Car Stall Problems of the 2013 Nissan Altim

Build, price, and customize your Nissan Altima. Explore Altima configurations, packages, accessories, colors and features When the time comes to replace the battery in your Nissan Altima, you want to choose the right one. There are a lot of different factors that can influence your choice. Here, we'll take a look at how you can choose the right battery for your car. We'll also look at some common reasons that your battery is dying and what you can do about it If your Nissan Altima is having trouble starting, idling rough or has a fast change in the position of the throttle pedal, this could be a sign of a bad mass airflow sensor. The battery is small or dead. The battery in you 2016 Nissan Altima every decisive Nissan will notify owners, and dealers will update the OCS software, free of charge. The recall is expected to begin in November 2015. Owners may also contact the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Vehicle Safety Hotline at 1-888-327-4236 (TTY 1-800-424-9153), or go to www.safercar.gov. MORE RECALL INFO. Nissan Altima; Nissan Pathfinde 2021 NISSAN ALTIMA 2.5 SR for auction at Atlanta East (GA) branch location. Actual Cash Value: $25,514 - Mileage: 1 mi - Color: Black - Stock: 3029327

Nissan Altima Questions - shuts off while driving - CarGuru

2008 Nissan Altima- Why did my car stall and died on the

We currently carry 14 Spark Plug products to choose from for your 2016 Nissan Altima, and our inventory prices range from as little as $6.49 up to $24.66. On top of low prices, Advance Auto Parts offers 4 different trusted brands of Spark Plug products for the 2016 Nissan Altima